Write a review

    review rating 5  My husband and I had a blast on our airboat swamp tour. We were on a small boat and our guide was a young local who not only gave a great and informative tour, but he showed great respect for the wetlands and wildlife. He stopped anytime we spotted alligators and he made a special stop when we saw a few bald eagles. The guide also answered all of the questions and gave us opportunities to take great pictures of alligators and birds. Thanks and we hope to see you again!!

    thumb Waylon Klein
    11/10/2018

    review rating 4  Had a great time, our guide was very knowledgable & wanted us to ask questions. Saw a multitude of birds & one alligator came to visit us. The guide taught us all about the ecosystem of the region. Only wish there was more time in the natural channels of the swamp versus the man-made channels. Definitely spring for a smaller boat.

    thumb Leslee Mitchell
    11/03/2018

    review rating 5  Super organized operation from the time we were picked up on the bus, to the airboat, to drop off at our hotel. Our captain was so sweet and clearly loved the gators and habitat. Got beautiful pics and lots of gators were out (plus turtles and birds). Would 100% recommend this to anyone!

    thumb Anastasia M
    10/31/2018

    review rating 5  This was the best experience we’ve had so far while visiting New Orleans. Well worth every penny! Richie made the experience amazing! Such an awesome tour guide, definitely has a passion for what he does. Cant wait to bring our daughter!

    thumb Danielle Adams
    10/23/2018

    review rating 5  We got up close and personal with some gators. It was a lot of fun! And educational, our guide was very exited to share about the bayous history, wildlife, and vegetation. The boats goes pretty fast. Highly recommend.

    thumb Letriece Patton
    10/07/2018

    review rating 5  Fun. We did see baby alligators in the wild. For future reference, don't go on one of these tours if it's cold; the gators are inactive at low temperatures because their stomachs can't digest food below a certain temperature, so they don't hunt or eat. Also, if you have a car, save yourself a bunch of money and drive down to their office instead of taking the motorcoach. It's an easy drive.

    thumb Joel S
    2/05/2018

    review rating 5  We took the small boat tour with Steve as our guide. He was raised in the area and clearly knows and loves the wetlands. The swamp is beautiful with Spanish moss everywhere. We saw many birds, a few small alligators, a turtle, otter, and a few nutria and that's in the cold season! I would definitely recommend!

    thumb Gabrielle Crane
    1/31/2018

    review rating 5  Me and my fiance were celebrating our recent engagement in New Orleans right before Christmas this year. I spoke with Brittany about the tour and she took excellent care of us. She booked us the tour on the day with the best weather and the type of boat we wanted. When we got their we walked right out and got on our boat. The boats were new and in great condition. Even tho it wasn't the best time of year we saw over 15 gators and all types of wildlife. The captain was very knowledgeable about the swamp and you could tell his heart was in the bayou. I would highly recommend this tour over the other companies out there! Thank you for a wonderful experience, we will be back in the summer time for sure!

    thumb Douglas Robinson
    1/11/2018

    review rating 5  My wife and I were very satisfied with our Airboat tour. We saw way more gators then we were expecting along with lots of other wild life. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable making the tour a lot of fun. Tour was about an hour and a half. The company offered a free shuttle service from our hotel which we found very convenient. Would definitely recommend paying extra for the smaller boats, they were able to get into tighter spaces and you can interact more with the guides.

    thumb Timothy Ryan
    1/08/2018

    review rating 5  Very touristy and arranged with almost military precision as you're herded onto the boats, but I was a tourist and loved every minute. Did the small boat ride and our 'captain', Alan (Alain?) was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and eyes like a hawk, he could spot an alligator at an amazing distance and let everyone on the boat feed one of the bigger ones, using a stick thankfully! We had a good mix of fast bits mixed with stops to look at the flora and fauna. We also had a great race back to base with one of the other boats, too, which I really enjoyed. Highly recommended. They even collect from hotels if you've no car.

    thumb simonali6819
    11/21/2017